Do not miss this exciting opportunity to be among the best and brightest minds in sports philanthropy!!

Initial panels, speaker list and schedules to be released on May 24, 2021.

Monday, June 28, 2021
(All times Central U.S. Time)
Bold Sessions on Main Stage

  • 8:00 am Open Networking
  • 9:00 am Opening Keynote
  • 10:00 am Main Stage Panel 1
  • 11:00 am Breakout Session 1
  • 12:00 pm Breakout Session 2
  • 1:00 pm Midday Keynote
  • 2:00 pm Main Stage Panel 2
  • 3:00 pm Main Stage Panel 3
  • 4:00 pm Breakout Session 3
  • 5:00 pm Breakout Session 4
  • 6:00 pm Closing Keynote

Tuesday, June 29, 2021
(All times Central U.S. Time)
Bold Sessions on Main Stage

  • 8:00 am Open Networking
  • 9:00 am POP PITCH COMPETITION
  • 10:00 am Main Stage Panel 4
  • 11:00 am Breakout Session 5
  • 12:00 pm Breakout Session 6 
  • 1:00 pm Midday Keynote
  • 2:00 pm Main Stage Panel 5
  • 3:00 pm Main Stage Panel 6 
  • 4:00 pm Breakout Session 7 
  • 5:00 pm Breakout Session 8–
  • 6:00 pm Closing Panel 
  • 7:00 pm Closing Keynote

Breakout Session Tracks
(Click links to see the 2020 Topics and Speakers)

Initial panels, speaker list and schedules to be released on May 24, 2021

 IN THE MEANTIME, TAKE A LOOK BACK AT THE FESTIVITIES FROM 

SPORTS PHILANTHROPY WORLD 2020

Here are the final attendence stats from 
Sports Philanthropy World 2020.
Click on the black boxes below to see the details of sessions in each program track.

SPORTS PHILANTHROPY IS ALL ABOUT
HELPING OTHERS!

Will you help sponsor scholarships for organizations and students to participate in Sports Philanthropy World 2020

AGENDA OVERVIEW

Monday, October 26, 2020
(All times Central U.S. Time)
Bold Sessions on Main Stage

  • 8:00 am Open Networking
  • 9:00 am Opening Keynote–Warrick Dunn with Darrin Gray
  • 10:00 am Panel 1–Funders and Grant Makers
  • 11:00 am Session 1–See Tracks Below
  • 12:00 pm Session 2–See Tracks Below
  • 1:00 pm Midday Keynote–Dr. Richard Lapchick, The Institute for Diversity and Ethics in Sports
  • 2:00 pm Panel 2–Social Justice and Social Change
  • 3:00 pm Panel 3–Women Leading the Charge
  • 4:00 pm Session 3–See Tracks Below
  • 5:00 pm Session 4–See Tracks Below
  • 6:00 pm Closing Keynote: Leigh Steinberg, Steinberg Sports

Tuesday, October 27, 2020
(All times Central U.S. Time)
Bold Sessions on Main Stage

  • 8:00 am Open Networking
  • 9:00 am POP PITCH COMPETITION
  • 10:00 am Panel 4–Social Entrepreneurs
  • 11:00 am Session 5–See Tracks Below
  • 12:00 pm Session 6–See Tracks Below
  • 1:00 pm Midday Keynote–Diahann Billiings-Burford, CEO, RISE (Ross Initiative in Sports for Equality)
  • 2:00 pm Panel 5–Media’s Influence on Philanthropy
  • 3:00 pm Panel 6–Teams, Leagues, Governing Bodies and Associations
  • 4:00 pm Session 7–See Tracks Below
  • 5:00 pm Session 8–See Tracks Below
  • 6:00 pm Closing Panel–Athlete Careers in Philanthropy
  • 7:00 pm Closing Keynote–David Meltzer, Sports 1 Marketing

Main Stage Sessions

Monday, October 26, 2020

SPECIAL OPENING KEYNOTE CONVERSATION WITH
WARRICK DUNN AND
DARRIN GRAY

Monday, October 26th
9 am Central/10 am Eastern

Monday, October 26, 2020--10 am Central/11 am Eastern

FUNDERS AND GRANT MAKERS

BREAKOUT SESSION #1--11 am Central/Noon Eastern

BREAKOUT SESSION #2--Noon Central/1 pm Eastern

MIDDAY KEYNOTE

Dr. Richard Lapchick

President

The Institute for Diversity and Ethics in Sports

Monday, October 26th
1 pm Central/2 pm Eastern

Monday, October 26, 2020--2 pm Central/3pm Eastern

SOCIAL JUSTICE AND SOCIAL CHANGE

Monday, October 26, 2020--3 pm Central/4 pm Eastern

WOMEN LEADING THE CHARGE

BREAKOUT SESSION #3--4 pm Central/5 pm Eastern

BREAKOUT SESSION #4--5 pm Central/6 pm Eastern

MONDAY NIGHT KEYNOTE

Leigh Steinberg
CEO
Steinberg Sports & Entertainment

Monday, October 26th
6 pm Central/7 pm Eastern

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Tuesday, October 27, 2020--10 am Central/11 am Eastern

SOCIAL ENTREPRENEURS

BREAKOUT SESSION #5--11 am Central/Noon Eastern

BREAKOUT SESSION #6--Noon Central/1 pm Eastern

MIDDAY KEYNOTE

Diahann Billings-Burford

CEO

RISE
(Ross Initiative in Sports for Equality)

Monday, October 26th
1 pm Central/2 pm Eastern

Tuesday, October 27, 2020--2 pm Central/3pm Eastern

MEDIA'S IMPACT ON PHILANTHROPY COVERAGE

Tuesday, October 27, 2020--3 pm Central/ 4 pm Eastern

TEAMS, LEAGUES AND GOVERNING BODIES

BREAKOUT SESSION #7--4 pm Central/5 pm Eastern

BREAKOUT SESSION #8--5 pm Central/6 pm Eastern

Tuesday, October 27, 2020--6 pm Central/7pm Eastern

ATHLETE CAREERS IN PHILANTHROPY

CLOSING KEYNOTE

David Meltzer

Co-Founder

Sports 1 Marketing

Monday, October 26th
7 pm Central/8 pm Eastern

SEVEN TRACKS OF BREAKOUT SESSIONS!

(Click Black Buttons for Details on Each Program Track)

  • Heart Screenings
  • Concussions
  • Safe Sport-Athlete Abuse
  • Mental Health
  • Fitness
  • Nutrition
  • Heat Stroke
  • COVID
  • Developing Coaches 
  • Facilities/Training Access
  • Military and Veterans
  • Participation Fees
  • Sport and Development
  • Sports Equipment
  • Tickets for Events
  • Transportation
  • Adaptive Sports
  • Disabilities
  • LGBTQA+
  • Minorities
  • Play Equity
  • Racism
  • Social Justice
  • Women
  • Africa
  • Asia
  • Australia
  • Europe
  • Human Rights
  • Middle East
  • South and Central America
  • Sports Diplomacy
  • Board Development
  • Events
  • Grant Making
  • Grant Writing
  • Online Fundraising
  • Partnerships
  • Planning Campaigns
  • Sponsorship
  • Culture
  • Film and Video
  • Leadership Development
  • Mentoring
  • Program Development
  • Public Relations
  • Social Media
  • Storytelling
  • Careers in Philanthropy
  • Education
  • Impact Measurement
  • Is a Foundation Right for You?
  • Legal Issues
  • Partnering with Athletes
  • Philanthropy Consulting
  • Sustainability
  • DETAILS COMING 10-12
  • Anti-Racism
  • Auctions
  • Board Training
  • Bullying
  • Communications
  • Compliance
  • Culture
  • Data Visualization
  • Gathering Data
  • Governance
  • Grant Writing
  • Press Releases
  • Leadership
  • Social Media
  • Starting a Foundation
  • Storytelling
  • Strategic Planning
  • DETAILS COMING 10-12
  • Adaptive Sports
  • Athletes
  • Consultants
  • Grant Makers
  • Leagues
  • LGBTQA+
  • Racism
  • Teams
  • Universities
  • Women

Panelists participating from the following organizations